:: Theo Bleckmann
Hello Earth! – The Music of Kate Bush

Theo Bleckmann [vocals, live electronic voice processing, toy piano, glockenspiel, caxixi]
Henry Hey [piano, minimoog synthesizer, fender rhodes piano, prepared harpsichord, voice]
Skúli Sverrisson [electric bass, voice]
Caleb Burhans [electric five string violin, electric guitar, voice]
John Hollenbeck [drums, percussion, crotales, voice]

Winter & Winter 910 183-2 [1 CD]


After tackling American composer Charles Ives and receiving a Grammy nomination for it and after releasing »refuge trio«, which has been awarded with an ECHO Jazz, and a solo album, Theo Bleckmann now takes on the outstanding songbook of British pop recluse Kate Bush.